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Timed out rule in Cricket

Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews was recently timed out in the international cricket during the World Cup
clash against Bangladesh.

This is the first time that a batter had been dismissed using this rule in the history of international
cricket.
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What is the timed-out rule in Cricket?

According to the men’s cricket World Cup 2023, “when a wicket falls or a batter retires, the 
new batter should be ready to face the ball or the other batsman should be ready for the next
ball within 2 minutes, unless a timeout has been called.”

The time limit of timeout varies from matches to matches.
If the batter fails to do so, he will be considered out.
The bowler doesn’t get credit for the wicket when a batter has been timed out, according to the
playing conditions.
It is one of the oldest rules in the sport and has been applied rarely in domestic cricket across the
world. 
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